Congratulations to all the winners of the Women in Games Global Games Awards 2020!


The first Women in Games Global Games Awards took place this evening on the Hopin platform, streamed to a lively mixture of nominees, conference goers and supporters of Women in Games, who all came together to interact online with an hour long event which included a 40 question Quiz. The quiz featured questions on video game characters, villains and fictional currencies and was won by WIGJ Ambassador, Niamh Loughran with an impressive 31 points.

We give thanks to our Lead Sponsor, the Sumo Group and category sponsors 2K/ Hangar 13, Atomhawk Design, the Fair Play Alliance and Sledgehammer Games, and we give thanks again to our international team of 20 judges.

Congratulations to all those shortlisted and our award winners!


List of Prize and Award Winners

Women in Games Jam 2020 (Sponsored by Sledgehammer Games)

Yiike and Nour- By Jay and Joy
Eggcellent Care- Created by Chloe Byrne, Bethan Buckley and Akvilé Vengalyté

Global Games Advocacy Awards – recognising games organisations advocating for change.
Can I Play That? (USA)
Code Coven (UK)
IGDA Foundation (USA)

Best Game Developed by a Woman or Female Team

Kine (USA)

Runner up
Ooblets (USA)

Global Games Gender Diversity Initiative of the Year (Presented by Fair Play Alliance)
Code Coven (UK)
Gayming Magazine (UK)
Women in Games Quarantine (Spain)

Outstanding individual Ambassador Award (Sponsored by Sumo Group)

Crystal Mills (USA)
Dan Sun (Hong Kong)
Johana Riquier (UK)
Marina Ivanovic (Germany)
Melissa Chaplin (UK)

Corporate Ambassador Behind the Scenes Award (Sponsored by Atomhawk Design)

Amy Renals – Head of Studio Support at Creative Assembly
The HR and Recruitment team at Dovetail Games

Women in Games Student Portfolio Awards

Angela Zawitaj
Beatriz Abreu
Juliette Coquet
Lucy Zini
Sindi Breshani
Tiril Schjerven

Global Women in Games Hall of Fame Awards (Sponsored by 2K/Hangar 13)

Audrey Leprince (Denmark)
Brenda Romero (Ireland)
Elizabeth LaPensée (USA)
Jessica Hammer (USA)
Poornima Seetharaman (India)
Sande Chen (USA)

Congratulations again to all  our award winners!

Comments are closed.