Celebrating the achievements of women and organisations working in the games industry from all over the world has been a long standing priority for Women in Games.

We have added 13 new awards in 2021 across 6 newly established categories. There are 2 new categories covering Gaming and Esports adding to the existing Video Games Awards, Women in Games Community Awards, Women in Games Education Awards and Women in Games Lifetime Achievement Awards. Full details of all the planned awards will be announced on 3 June when the Women in Games Global Awards 2021 will go live. Women in Games expects to announce the winners of this year’s awards as part of its new Festival, in the first full week of September.

Follow all our Awards on the Awards Website

Some of our previous winners . . .

Poornima Seetharaman, Game Designer, Speaker, Mentor, Entrepreneur

Hall of Fame 2020

Hall of Fame Winner

Christina Myers Arrazola, Co-founder and Managing Director at Omnis Institute

Hall of Fame 2019

Tanya Laird, Founder Digital Jam and Creator VR Writers Room

Hall Of Fame 2018

Christine Burgess-Quémard, Executive Director, Worldwide Studios, UbiSoft

Hall of Fame 2018

Global Awards

Follow all our Awards on the Website

Awards Site

Latest news

View all